Thread: Help a small film company get on its feet!

Default Help a small film company get on its feet!

Indigo Res: Indiegogo Start-Up Campaign Pitch Video - YouTube

Hey guys, I'm a filmmaker located in Newfoundland, Canada. I'm looking to start up a small film company, but right now I don't have the money, so I started a crowd-funding campaign here: Indigo Res Film Company -- Indiegogo

Once I reach my goal, I intend to release weekly content for free on Youtube in sci-fi, action, fantasy, and supernatural genres, among others.

So please check out the links and either donate or help spread the word. Any support is appreciated.

Errr.

Your pitch video is a close up of a talking head for 3:09? Can you at least release some kind of trailer of previous films you have produced?...Might be a lot more helpful to your campaign

I realize the video is weak. It's not what I had originally intended to post, but the person who was supposed to help backed out, so I had to make the video myself. The whole point is that we're new, so we haven't really produced anything. My latest videos are a few years old and I no longer have access to them unfortunately. I intend, however, to create some effect shots and short footage to showcase, but I need a few days to get it all together and uploaded, so it'll be a few more days at least.

Originally I wanted to have a whole montage of new effects footage with a voice over, but that became difficult to do by myself, so I decided to upload this quick explanation (the video is so close on me because my mic had trouble picking me up from further away), and I'll upload some new stuff soon.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Indigo Res View Post
    I realize the video is weak. It's not what I had originally intended to post