Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: please review my video

Default please review my video

hello friends

i recently joined this forum and i am an ameture video editor. i try to edit like a pro but it is you who will be the judge of my work. here i post my video. this video is NOT TO OFFEND ANY GROUP. it is just a video. so, please review....

Should there be some audio on this. Each slide isn't on the screen long enough to give the viewer chance to read all the text.

Blog Entries

A good rule of thumb when you are putting captions on a screen is to read them aloud. With text as long as this I'd give each pice o text as long as it takes and then half as much again.
    Tim

Initial text is too light against the background. Try different colours/sizes perhaps? What was said before too....

thank you very much.

how to read the caption aloud? what software can i use?

here comes another video. please review it too.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by xxx200 View Post
    thank you very much.

how to read the caption aloud? what software can i use?
    I mean read it aloud when you're timing how long to leave it on the screen. Not record your voice.
    Tim

here comes another video. please review it too.

did you actually film this?
    if you did, there's not much for you to learn on an amateur forum (even tho some guys here would be able to teach something to anyone)

if you didn't, I'd say, first, get a camera and start filming, tell stories with your camera, not with your title software. The first video is not a video, it's a slideshow converted in video format.

the second video looks like you took a scene from an actual movie and inserted titles in between.

if you want to tell a story on a video, tell it with images, not words actually written on the screen.
    if you have to write, don't use abbreviations

I think the main question here is: what it is that you want to do?

- are you a teacher making educational videos for your course?