Thread: Adding a flash at the end of the video

Default Adding a flash at the end of the video

Hey guys newbie here!

So my project is almost done!
    My last thing is that i have a video at the very end and for the finish i want it to freeze on a picture from the video and then make a flash and show the picture. Like they do in some music videos if anyone understands what i mean?
    I have the frozen image sorted, i just grabed the image i wanted from the video, cut the video at that poitn and put the image after the video, so the video plays onto the image, but i want a kind of light flash between the video end+picture

Any help would be great! thanks in advance!

EDIT: just re-read my post and it makes no sense, so il try and explain a little clearer

Basicly the video is of me and some friends jumping into the swimming pool on holiday. I have a song as the backing music and iv timed it so that when we are all in the air, the song plays the last 'beat'. At this point i have the image frozen (by means described above) but i want there to be a flash just as the last beat of the song hits. In other words, when the song ends, the screen flashes and we are all in mid-jump above the pool, quite a fitting ending to the video i think?

Iv been trying to find a video that shows an example of what i mean but i cant find one, iv seen it countless times on music videos though!
    Last edited by ellspeedy; 07-15-2012 at 10:04 AM.

There a few ways to do this. I think in Pinnacle the easiest way is to put a very small piece of white media on the track above the video just for a few frames. Having a fade in and out on this white media will make it look better.

What do you mean by 'white media'? sorry this is my first time making a video so im pretty inexperienced!