Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Echo in Audio After Renering

  1. #1

    Default Echo in Audio After Renering

    Hey everyone, for some reason, (just started about a week ago) after I render there is big echo in the audio. I didn't change any audio settings either. I tried it in Vegas Pro 10.0 and Vegas Pro 11.0, and it is still giving me an annoying echo. The original footage has no traces of echoes either. Also, listing to the footage in the timeline, it has no echo. I also tried playing the footage within VLC player and Windows Media Player. My render settings:
    Last edited by GoldenWrapper; 06-29-2012 at 12:56 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenWrapper View Post
    . . . . . after I render there is big echo in the audio.
    Where? Because you go on to say:-


    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenWrapper View Post
    Also, listing to the footage in the timeline, it has no echo.
    And then:-

    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenWrapper View Post
    I tried it in Vegas Pro 10.0 and Vegas Pro 11.0, and it is still giving me an annoying echo

    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenWrapper View Post
    I also tried playing the footage within VLC player and Windows Media Player.
    And what? I'm missing something here?

    Anyhooooo . . . . I replicated your render and I DON'T get an echo.



    . . . . . .

  3. #3

    Default

    Might the 'echo' in the render arise because there there are two 'video' tracks in the project, and each one has its own audio track? The render might contains both audio tracks.

  4. #4

    Default

    Oh yes Tim, that would do it!

    . . .

  5. #5

    Default

    If that was the case wouldn't he hear it at the preview stage ? A sample of the sound might help us.

  6. #6

    Default

    Yes. And I'd like to have my questions answered.

    .....

  7. #7

    Default

    Sorry everyone, it turns out a certain program was creating the problem: DFX audio enhancer. It stopped working for me about a month ago, and I never really though about it. I uninstalled it; no more echo. I recorded a separate audio track in Audacity by the way.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Thanks for coming back and admitting it
    Tim

  9. #9

    Default

    Great stuff! - I do like it when Posters come back here and give us ALL "closure".

    Neat!

    . . . . . . . .

  10. #10

    Default

    I normally find it's the wife nagging me in the background

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Echo-ish audio after rendering
    By oekoeloe in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 11:42 AM
  2. help: remove the echo
    By tezantg in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-20-2008, 10:42 AM
  3. Removing audio echo
    By Darren Smith in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 05:14 PM
  4. echo effect
    By Braden in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2008, 04:10 PM
  5. How do you echo video?
    By redwolf_3407 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-05-2008, 01:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •