Thread: Non Copyrighted music being used for commercial purposes... or?

Default Non Copyrighted music being used for commercial purposes... or?

Most of the regulars here will know me, and have helped me a lot in the past in giving criticism in my short films i have created (now approaching 100,000 views across my 2 channels) and Tim... Midnight i couldn't have done it without you guys or this forum.
    Now i have a indirect motive for this topic, which is to create a full length film which i have been writing the script for about 10 months now, its a action/martial art style thriller fiction film which shows off the undercover drug trade in Scotland and how drug lords create unique way's in hiding, delivering and marketing their drugs through parkour runners, Car shows and martial art events.
    This as you can imagine requires a ridiculous amount of money to make... but its not out of my reach i have already personally invested 6,000 in film equipment so far. I have the actor's (most of which are pre grad and grade physical theater students and stunts coordinators) also have most of the props - I have almost any selection of any type of modified or stock super car of my choosing, ranging from Porsche 911's to British Drift Championship cars (I have built up a relationship with these companies shooting personal videos for them)
    But this topic isn't about this film, its about how to fund it. When the time comes to really start planning this film... you guys will know about it, i will have a detailed plan and i will want to include as many of you as i can.

Now ive not made (directly) a cent for any of my video's as i have used copyrighted brand music for all of them, i have however created a portfolio which people contact me and hire me for my services which was a nice surprise when i got the first offer through.