Thread: Composer Wanting Moving image

Default Composer Wanting Moving image

Hello Film makers!

My name is Adam Miller and I'm a composer & Producer currently studying my final year as a BA music production Student. I am very keen to maintain composing over the summer and would love any footage that requires music. Any standard or production is welcome and I will obviously NOT be expecting an payment and will enjoy doing it for free in order to network and develop work relationships with any directors or cinematographers etc.

I haven't got a huge portfolio at the moment but I do have my own Soundcloud account which showcases my recently complete concept album for 'Music for an Action Thriller' (A hypothetical movie)

Please feel free to check out my soundcloud and let me know if your interested in obtain some free music for your moving picture. Adam Miller Music's sounds on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

Thanks very much,

Adam Miller - Composer & Producer

Hi Adam welcome to the forum. Your welcome to have a look at my YouTube channel and see if there is a video on there that you might want to re-score, just to keep your hand in over the summer holidays.

Just let me know.

Thank you very much. I've had a look and I've Downloaded 'Jelly fish'. I'll have a play.

Thanks again!

Adam

Ok buddy, if you get something, get a copy of the music to me and I'll attach it to a version of the video and upload it to where ever you want it.

Have fun.

Hi Adam, greetings from Brazil....

Its interesting to see the other side of the coin sometimes, I mean, a composer looking for images.... The ususal is moviemakers looking for a good composition to fit their creations. Nowadays I spend hours at SoundCloud, Jamendo etc looking for a nice song to fit my ideas...