Thread: First Music Video, Blues

Default First Music Video, Blues

Edit: More recent version of the video further down the thread!

Hey, this is my first attempt at making a music video. It's unfinished, I was hoping to get some advice whilst I am making it instead of after. So any feedback would be really really appreciated. This is just half of the video, and it still needs a LOT of work. Of you could help guide me on what works and what doesn't that would be great.

Last edited by foodage; 06-19-2012 at 08:32 PM.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

I really liked that. Lots of tanatalising shots managed to keep the interest in what is otherwise just a performance video.
    One of two shots seemed a bit of an odd choice - the shoy of the top of the kick drum as the guitar solo cut in, for example.
    And the guitar at 20s was clearly not plating what we were hearing - unless he's using a rather unusual tuning.

Thanks for the feedback. You're right about the guitar at 20s. That shot has been niggling me. I'll also look at finding a more appropriate shot to start the solo. Someone else said to me that the shots of the shopping trolley seemed out of place. Is that something you noticed?
    I'll keep working at it and post an update when I'm further down the line.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by foodage View Post
    Someone else said to me that the shots of the shopping trolley seemed out of place. Is that something you noticed?
    Personally I really liked them. It added an air of mystery - particularly as the first times we see it, it gives the impression thet the Fender amp (and possibly the band) is in a cage.