Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 'Forever Together' - 5-minute Short Film Shot in Hong Kong!

Default 'Forever Together' - 5-minute Short Film Shot in Hong Kong!

I am a filmmaker from Scotland but I was in Hong Kong at the start of the month and shot this. Comments are very welcome.

Blog Entries

It's unusual for me to be stuck for words but I don't really know what i thought of it. It was simple enough and well enough told, but I didn't realy feel I cared about the protaganist - which seems a bit unfair as he was pouring his heart out.
    Tim

when with the other actors the main talent looked awkward/camera shy I cant decide if that's the part he was playing or whether thats how it really was?! good colours well edited and really good audio what was it recorded with?

Thanks for the comments! The actor was supposed to be playing it awkwardly because it was the first time he had met the girl. The audio was recorded using a Sennheiser 4116 shotgun microphone with a Zoom H4n Audio Recorder.

5. Default

Very well done. So simple and so heavy at the same time. I love the time lapse at the end. What intervals between shots did you use?
    you defined the parts of the short nicely with mix of color and black and white, although I would have switched it arround (color - good times, blak/white - sorrow) I also noticed the color saturation in some instances were of the chart. Was it intentional?
    All in all - nicelly done

It was intentional. The colouring was a slight experiment with this film but I am fairly happy with the results. Thank You so much for your comment.