Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone use Edius 6?

Default Anyone use Edius 6?

Surprised there isnt a section for this, I'm kinda new to Edius its a great bit of software apart from one problem.

Most of the content i get is captured in 29.97 FPS, i want to get the best possible quality in Edius so i use the H.264/AVC setting, i want to keep the framerate as it is to avoid any loss in quality but Edius never lets me save it in the same framerate, i have to select something like 60 which is annoying because it doesnt give as good quality. With 29.97 it Keeps giving me this error message "Could not use the selected format, please confirm setting", why is it so hard for Edius to render in the same frame rate as the captured video. For me, Edius is perfect apart from this one problem, which will probably be the difference betweem keeping it or getting rid of it. Expensive too. Has anyone else ran into this problem? What did you do to fix it?

I haven't used Edius since version 5 so I'm very foggy with it. I'm sure you can change and save the templates just like in Vegas. I'm just not sure how. Have a look on the Edius web site there is a forum and some useful "How to" videos on there.
    Last edited by Midnight Blue; 04-10-2012 at 05:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    I haven't used Edius since version 5 so I'm very foggy with it. I'm sure you can change and save the templates just like in Vegas. I'm just not sure how. Have a look on the Edius web site there is a forum and some useful "How to" videos on there.
    Yeah you can change and save the templates just like vegas. Dont have a problem with that. Its just forcing me to use a higher frame rate than what i have which decreases quality. Videos seem darker too.

Have you looked at the how to video I linked to. Doesn't that tell you haw to make a new project preset for you to use.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post