Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first Youtube video, help me learn & improve

Default My first Youtube video, help me learn & improve

I'm a complete beginner to video editing, and just created my first video ever yesterday. It's very simple (but hey, gotta start somewhere). I used Movie Maker, and would like feedback/suggestions for ways to improve it. What do you think I should try to do next to make it look cooler and prettier? I was thinking of adding images that slide or fade in, but i'm not sure. Also, is it ok to stick with Movie Maker for now, or do you suggest another software? Please let me know and thanks for watching

Hello and welcome to the Forum.

There must be millions of Youtube music videos with similar themes that you could gain ideas from to start with. Its all about experimenting and being creative with no hard and fast rule.
    As for the software and your new to video editing Sony Vegas seems to be the popular talked about one on this forum. I would carry on with WMM until you think your ready to move up a gear. You can do quite a bit with WMM to start with. So have fun. These days editing software has become very sophisticated and can do remarkable things but at the end of the day its all down to your imagination.

Please post back for further advise as there is a mountain of expertize on this forum.

one tip I'll give you for this type of video. You seem to take away the line of the song as she finished it and then put up the new line often with a few beats before she starts to sing the next line. It would be better if you held the first line untill she starts to sing the next line. Always cutting to the beat of the music.

Greetings fellow WMM user!!!!!!!
    You have mastered the use of text the adventure is about to begin ..........
    Look forward to seeing your next video.

What export setting did you use to upload to you tube ?????
    Have you been to www.papjohn.org ??? great site for WMM info/help/advice