Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need help choosing software please!

Default Need help choosing software please!

hello,

I'm a newbie to video editing and basically any kind of digital imaging altogether, but I'm interested in upgrading my current software to something a little more refined. Right now I'm using Windows 7 Movie Maker and Windows Paint. I know, it's really bare-bones..... So far I've just thrown together some basic animations and have tried my best to line the animations up to songs. I know there are a lot better options than windows movie maker out there, but that is exactly my problem: there are A LOT of options. :/ I tried out using Pinnacle Studio HD 15 but it turned out that that software wasn't quite for me. I'm looking for a software that I can edit individual slide durations to very small lengths.

Here's a 30 second video of what I threw together in Movie Maker with animations I made in Paint. Some of the slides I used are a twentieth of a second in length. Windows 7 movie maker offspring - YouTube A video editor in the $50-$100 range would be ideal because I'm on a tight budget, and it definitely needs to have audio rendering so I don't have to line up the slides by my ear, lol.

Thanks for any help any of you can give me, and if I can find an affordable program that matches well with me then I would definitely like to finish the rest of that 30 second video, haha.

EDIT: High Definition capabilities aren't a huge concern for me, by the way. I think my video makes that pretty clear, haha.
    Last edited by amat; 04-01-2012 at 06:50 AM.

Blog Entries

You will be able to do what you want easily in most entry level video editing software. My recommendation would be Sony Vegas Movie Studio as it is the cheapest whcih allows an upgrade path, shoud you need more later (though you most likely won't)
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post