Thread: My 2nd Post! Filmed on the AG-HVX200!

Edmonton, Alberta

Default My 2nd Post! Filmed on the AG-HVX200!

If many of you saw my last link you'd know that I'm a film student from Canada!

I make a lot of short videos for youtube in my free time. I usually post them here and there to see if people have anything to say and I never get any good feedback. But I posted here on these forums a few days ago you guys gave me some great Info! (I think ya'll might like this video a little bit more then my last one)

So I'm posting a video I finished with my class a few days ago! We had one hour to make up a concept and shoot it. Afterwards we all took the footage to create our own edits. This is my edit.

Shot on the AG-HVX200
    Editing done in FCP 7
    Titles done in AE 5.5

I also handled camera A for this shoot, if you have any other questions please ask me!

You're such a GIRL! - YouTube

I think you handled the edit ok. I seemed to flow. There wasn't really much a story so it's hard to make anything great out of it BUT I think you did well with what you had. I didn't like the last shot where the girl is looking at the camera. She looks as if she's an actress waiting to be told what to do.

I thought it was good, although needed to run a little quicker for me. Like the shot after they'd been tipped over just held too long before cutting to the wide. But, no major complaints.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

I'm inclined to agree with clay-9 about the pacing, but it wasn't far ff.
    The selection of shots and choices of where to cut seemed very natural.
    I liked the dutch tilt for the final wide shot - this created a very nice composition whwreas the level shot would have lacked somethng. (I doubt I'd have had the foresight to think of that).

I was less enamoured by the unintentional off-level shots at eg 0:17. The unlevel camera is emphasised by the vertical door frame being so lose to the edge of the frame.