Thread: Mutli-cam Video editing

Lightbulb Mutli-cam Video editing

Hello all,
    I am new to video editing and i am faced with the challenges of mutlicam video editing.
    I have three camcoders of which two are same model and the third a differnet model.
    I need advice on the type of software that will allow me to send the images from the three camcoders to a screen and from there i can choose the imgae i want to during the recording.
    I will also need assistance on the type of connections from the camcoders to my pc.
    I am a window orriented user with limited budget but want to produce something close to the a professional.
    Thanking you in advance for all your contributions.

As your on a budget:

Adobe Premiere Elements 10

You can download a trial of the software above ^^ Premier Elements 10.

I hope that you pressed record on each camera at the same time, And you did not press the "stop" button whilst you were recording until it was complete.

If so, You can import each camera's footage into the elements time-line, Layer one on top of the other using multiple tracks.

Then synch each one up based on the audio/picture to as close as you can get.

Then as you play the video, You can enable/disable each track to view what you wish, Then use the blade tool to cut in/out points on the editor.

You are correct, But you do not "need multicam editing" to be able to follow the instructions posted above, They will work with any video editor.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by LFN View Post
    I am a window orriented user with limited budget but want to produce something close to the a professional.
    Thanking you in advance for all your contributions.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bpotter908 View Post
    As your on a budget
    Solution delivered I say, wouldn't you?

London, England

Video editing isn't easy and requires a reasonably powerful PC (like Quad-core)....and some learning!