Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: premiere 6, clip speed problem, pls help

  1. #1

    Default premiere 6, clip speed problem, pls help

    Hi. I'm pretty new to premiere but catching on quickly. I've a small problem (which is probably something simple ) When I change the clip speed in the timeline there is an x in the corner of my monitor window and on my camera screen (which is where I watch from for better quality) it just goes black with a red x in the center. Does anyone know what's going on? And if it is something simple, sorry for being a noob, but thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    When you apply transitions and effects in Premiere 6.x, you need to render the timeline before it shows. Right click on the yellow bar in the timeline and select preview.

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere Pro 2-Clip Notes Problem
    By murph in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2006, 11:06 AM
  2. Problem Getting Clip to Look Correct
    By pap3rcut in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 12:44 AM
  3. premiere 6.5 reversing the clip
    By robertbec in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2005, 10:05 AM
  4. accelerating a clip in Premiere Pro
    By ham in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-20-2004, 12:33 PM
  5. Problem with clip export in Premiere 6
    By Rexmonster in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2004, 07:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •