Thread: Primeworks 2011 Demo Reel

1. Default Primeworks 2011 Demo Reel

Hey guys,

New here, decided to join the community. I've been editing for 6 years total, but just finished my first year "professionally". Here is my demo reel for editing/motion graphics. I'm mainly a commercial editor, but from time to time I take on other projects like music videos and other types of short form media.

A quick little bio about me:
    I just turned 20 years old, moved 2000km away from home 2 days after high school graduation when I was 17 to pursue my career in video editing. I went to film school and graduated the 15 month accelerated program and was successful right away. I currently live in Vancouver, Canada and love it here, although it's quite expensive to live. I have a Mac Pro system loaded with an 8 core Intel Xeon processor, 20gb ram, Solid State OS drive and many 2tb Western Digital Blacks laying on my desk. I use Final Cut Pro, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Illustrator for my day to day work. I not only edit, sometimes I become the Director of Photography on some projects which is a nice change from time to time.

Editing and Motion Graphics Reel for Primeworks Multimedia.

Editor: Stephen Shevchuk (
    Software: Final Cut Pro, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Illustrator

Goal: Showcase content edited by Primeworks Multimedia in an effective and interesting way.

For more information, please visit us at
    Follow us on Twitter at #PrimeworksMedia
    Last edited by Primeworks; 01-05-2012 at 05:12 PM.

Nice work, welcome to the forum. I hope you'll stay around and help pass on some tips to others.

3. Default

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    Nice work, welcome to the forum. I hope you'll stay around and help pass on some tips to others.

In this new year I'm looking to produce a lot more videos myself.

Hertfordshire, UK

This is some incredibly impressive stuff, not just the quality, but the quantity of quality - and only at 20. Keep it up!