Thread: Cinematographer

1. Default Cinematographer

I am a keen cinematographer, I am studying film and media at sixth form college.

I am posting this thread to say that I am trying to get some work to do with camerawork and cinematography.

If anyone wants to hire me for a job, I can go out and film around my local countryside, or I can film in the town of Cambridgeshire. I can go out and film footage for as little as 20, as money isn't what I am after, I am after the experience for my university application so I can get a degree in cinematography.

Below are examples of my previous work -

If you would like to hire me for any jobs, please message me on this forum, reply to this thread or use the youtube video to message me on YouTube. Please state what you would like filmed, and I can tell you if it is possible/

Thanks everyone

Red Spectrum Pictures
    Last edited by RedSpectrumPictures; 12-18-2011 at 08:40 AM.

Blog Entries

3. Default

Watching this video has made me laugh, I know more about cameras than just pointing and shooting. I know everything about rules, including rule of thirds, I know about the 180 degree rule and how to use it within a dialogue sequence within a short film.

I am shooting a short 'film noir' style film tomorrow, and I am using my full lighting set up, (stated in the video he doesn't have lights, I do).

So please don't go posting a response like that. I am ver.y into filmmaking, and wish to pursue it as a career when I am older

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by RedSpectrumPictures View Post
    ... I know everything about rules ...So please don't go posting a response like that.
    I rest my case.

5. Default

For a senior member, you seem like a douche. I am only 16 years old, I have ambitions to do something with my life. No wonder so many teens grow up not doing anything with their life's, because adults like you dont give them a chance or any motivation.