Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: after effects quick question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    20

    Default after effects quick question

    Just started usin' after effects 6.5, am wondering why my timeline wont strech any longer than 10 seconds,
    I put in miinute long video but can only access 10 seconds, should this be happenin'?

    any help appreciated

  2. #2

    Default

    Have a look at the 'New Composition' window. You've probably entered the figures in the wrong bit. It's easily done.

    There are 3 colons in the duration window, for 1 minute enter the figures 01 in the middle part.

    Sound like what you've actually entered is 10 seconds.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    20

    Default

    yup, i feel stupid
    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Quick Question
    By 459Productions in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2006, 05:11 AM
  2. Quick Question
    By maboy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-13-2006, 05:52 PM
  3. Quick question
    By drjimuk in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2005, 12:32 PM
  4. Quick Vegas question...
    By oomxjeffery in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 03:56 PM
  5. Quick easy question
    By Mikeybude25 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2004, 10:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •