Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adobe Premiere causing audio problems with my iMac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Adobe Premiere causing audio problems with my iMac

    So here it is.
    I am running Adobe Premiere CS5.5 on a 21" iMac.
    IMac is running OSX 10.6.
    I am using an MBOX interface to run my audio through.
    So I have an MBOX 3 plugged into my computer through USB.
    I have monitor speakers hooked up to this Mbox.
    and I have my mac set for this MBOX to be the default audio output on my system.

    Here is where the problem lies.
    When I load up Adobe Premiere and click play on any video thats loaded. The audio in adobe premiere itself sounds fine
    but when I go to another application on my mac to play something with sound, the sound plays choppy with a small amount of distortion and is slooooowed down.
    When this happens it doesn't affect the audio in youtube videos. Only the audio in applications that are installed on my system (ie, quicktime, Itunes, VLC player).
    The only way to get my audio corrected is to uninstall my MBOX driver(restart computer) reinstall the driver(restart computer again).
    If everything is working ok and I load up Premiere and the audio settings in Premiere are selected to use the iMac speakers then I dont have these troubles.
    But the second I set Premiere to use the MBOX or the computers default output(which is the Mbox as well) and I click play on something in Premiere. I get the slowed, static, choppy sound again.


    Someone PLEEEEEAAAASSSEEE Help me. I am begging you!
    lol sorry, but this is just reeeeeaaaaallllllyyyy annoying and frustrating.
    Thank you so much in advance.

  2. #2

    Default

    I'm sorely hoping, That you have recently purchased the Mbox product?

    Simplest solution, Is to make it the problem of the company who sold you the product.

    Just say "Oi, it's not working, Fix it/replace it/refund it"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bpotter908 View Post
    I'm sorely hoping, That you have recently purchased the Mbox product?

    Simplest solution, Is to make it the problem of the company who sold you the product.

    Just say "Oi, it's not working, Fix it/replace it/refund it"
    Sounds like a horrible idea especially since I like the Mbox and this isn't their fault. Its Adobe Premieres issue. I figured it out though. Adobe was changing the sample rate of the mbox from 41000 to 48000. So everytime I open adobe, when Im done with it I just have to change the sample rate back on my mbox software.

  4. #4

    Default

    Or could you modify the IMac global sound to 48000B and keep it that way...

    Glad you fixed it and posted the solution!

Similar Threads

  1. Codec problems with Adobe Premiere Pro
    By jaystak in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 01:45 AM
  2. Audio problems in Adobe Premier Elements 8
    By travelwin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 08:21 AM
  3. Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5 DVD Problems.....
    By MegaMaccer in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-31-2008, 10:40 PM
  4. Problems with the Audio one in Adobe Premier 1.5
    By rawa in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 09:07 AM
  5. adobe premier audio problems..
    By route66 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2003, 12:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •