Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Capture Stops After 1 Second Now??

  1. #1

    Default Capture Stops After 1 Second Now??

    This is strange....atleast to me.

    Yesterday, captured DV onto my D (video only) drive just fine, using MyDVD 6.0 Deluxe. Noticed my 2nd tape wouldn't fit, so proceded to delete files on D drive. Then noticed that my available space didn't appear to be going up like it should've been (and yes, I took care of Recycle Bin for leftovers). After deleting several files and defrag'ing twice, it shows I have 24 GB available. Also checked for errors. (Note: the first defrag didn't work cause it said I only had 14% free space.)

    Anyway, when I try to capture video to this drive, it just stops after 1 second (6.6Mb), and says 'error during capture'. It will let me save this 1 second of video to the harddrive. Now, if I change the path to point to my C Drive, it captures like it always has.

    Any ideas on what's going on with this harddrive all of a sudden? Could it still be related to MyDVD somehow? Any tests I can run to narrow it down?

    Thanks!
    Chet

    PS. Maxtor 120GB, NTFS, which I've been using for over a year now

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42
    Posts
    329

    Default

    At this point my next step would be to run scandisk and do a 'thorough' scan on the disk, looking for any surface defects on the drive. Let it run overnight. If that checks out, then I'm out of ideas.
    Fav quote - "Experience is whatcha don't get 'till ya don't need it no more."

    System - Athlon 1.4GHz, Win98, Hauppauge PVR250 receiver and compressor.
    Software -Magix Movie Edit Pro 10, Nero 6 + NeroVision Express, Moho 4.61, PSP 8.1, Bryce, Quicktime 6.52 pro, Goldwave 5, DVD-Lab.
    Cameras - Panasonic GS9, Canon ES8400V, Canon EOS D20 and Canon A70

Similar Threads

  1. Rendering Stops mid-point
    By mnad in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-12-2007, 11:13 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 01:31 PM
  3. Windv capture. Import into premiere. Clips skips and stops??
    By freedumb_youth in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 06:26 AM
  4. PowerDirector 4 capture stops without warning
    By Dodsy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2005, 11:00 PM
  5. Scrubber stops on liquid
    By fastedit in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2005, 07:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •