Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Small Run Duplication?

Blog Entries

Default Small Run Duplication?

I'm far from a pro but I have had my arm twisted into filming the school nativity play (yawn) by a number of the mums who've seen my work. I've had the OK from the school, sorted out the LM licences (and had the OK from the publishers) and will be filming two performances with two cameras and so should just about be able to scrape together reasonable coverage. I accept lighting and sound will be an issue, but it'll be a step up from what they're used to.

My question is what to do with the finished product.

Basically I'd like to hand ove the DVD and artwork (what format?) for the DVD and the case to ahouse who will print the whole caboodle - burn the DVDs, print on them (preferably TY Watershield), print the covers and supply the cases.
    Wuantities may be 25, 50 or 100 - it's an untested market at this school (180 pupils in the production)

Any recommendations? What sort of prices should I be looking at?

Or should I not go for an all in one solution and get covers printed in one place, DVDs burned elsewhere?

Or do it all myself?
    Tim

If you have a look on HERE Tim it will give you a guide price for the full package. They seem reasonable price wise and give a good product but you might want to shop around as I'm sure you can find cheaper. For 50 disks they do the whole thing printed disk, printed cover, delivered for 166.26 inc VAT. You will see they have a range of options for you to play with.

Blog Entries

Thanks Midnight. Is this a personal recommendation (ie have you used them?)
    Tim

Have done my first one already, so here's what I do
    Get the orders in first (ask the school to do slips or put them out) and they must reach a threshold to make the film & edit worthwhile
    This may be 30 say.You can then either do a single cost with some copies and then additional copies at x, with the school then marking up for their funds