Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Amazing editing!! Effects and works that are done to it?

Default Amazing editing!! Effects and works that are done to it?

I'm new to video editing and this video is an inspiration for me. This video is probably way too advance for a noob but I like to learn from the hardest piece of work to keep me motivated. I have tried to correct some original footages that I've taken with my T2i but I can't get it that vivid looking. A few stuff that are obviously done in this video are

1. Color Correction
    2. Contrast
    3. Desatuate
    4. Vignette

That's all I've gotten so far...so if you notice any other things please feel free to add to my list so I can look into it.

The one thing I can't figure out in this video is how they make their hair/suit totally BLACK. In some footage their hair looked like it was COLOR FILLED BLACK. How is this done?? I have tried turning the CONTRAST really low but that just makes everything in the screen black. Is there a plug in that is recommended for this kinda task??
    Last edited by mikster; 12-04-2011 at 04:26 AM.

The one thing I can't figure out in this video is how they make their hair/suit totally BLACK. In some footage their hair looked like it was COLOR FILLED BLACK. How is this done?? I have tried turning the CONTRAST really low but that just makes everything in the screen black. Is there a plug in that is recommended for this kinda task??
    Magic Bullet is a popular plug in to get this kind of look.

It's funny but when I'm shooting I always try and keep the details in the blacks but I understand this is a popular look. Try changing the gamma levels and see what that does to your image. It might help get the look you're aiming at.