Thread: Which software to use?

Default Which software to use?

I am very new to all of the video making but have been asked by my boss to produce a 10 minute film with video interviews of 3 senior managers...
    I will have two cameras (handhelds nothing special) I also managed to get an external clip on (tie-clip) mic and will connect it to a canon 7D (a friend of mine is lending it to me). I have created a story board and it has a lot of cat-aways, close ups etc. I would like to use those to make 10 minutes of interviews more visually interesting.
    How do I edit it? Is there a free software wher I can edit it in this way? (Use different clips and audio tracks, may be have original sound form cut-outs in backgraound while onterview voice is on top of it and laud), have name titels on screen rather then blend in/out a question or name as a separeate frame? Is ther a software that a begiiner can use quickly? (I currently only have Movie maker but should get Adobe Premier next week) - should I use Audacio to "clean up my audio and then import it into an editing program?...

Please, is ther anyone sho could help me?

Can I encourage you in the strongest possible terms:
    For paid corporate work, and if your manager wants it to look sharp and professional, get someone on board who is experienced and has a proven track record in video production.
    If you outsource the work, with the right person the work will look stunning but if you take on something like this all on your own and the result is not quite as good as you wanted, your manager will be upset with you.
    I would not ask you to learn how to play piano...then perform at a live concert in the Royal Albert Hall as your first "live gig", why take the risk with video?

__________________________________________________ _____________
    Now on the other hand, I can give you the following advice.