Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: DVD architect button problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pécs, Hungary
    Posts
    5

    Post DVD architect button problem

    Hy Everyone,

    I make a DVD menu with DVD architect. In the preview everything works fine but after rendering the activation area of the buttons are not on the buttons. It slips a bit up on the downside of the picture and slips a bit down on the upside. In the middle there's no problem. So it presses the activation areas but the aspect ratio of the picture is ok.

    What am I doing wrong? I tried to find the solution in the project setup but find nothing.

    Thanks!

    poozna

  2. #2

    Default

    Could you post a screen-shot or still image of the problem? I'm having trouble picturing it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pécs, Hungary
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yes, because of my english... Sorry, I'm from Hungary. Ok, I gonna make a srceen-shot with explanation.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pécs, Hungary
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I hope it helps you to picturing!
    dvd architect problem.JPG

  5. #5

    Default

    Ok, I see what you mean.

    I have come across a few "hollywood" movies that are a bit funny on a computer DVD menu, Do they work ok for you in a normal DVD player?..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pécs, Hungary
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I haven't tried yet. I have no normal player now. Gonna do that this evening at my friend. Anyway I have an earlier version of this menu which works fine on computer. The only diference is the background picture... So it's a mystery...

    I will let you know when I tried it on a player.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pécs, Hungary
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Interesting thing:

    The menus aspect ratio is 16:9. I switched it to 4:3. Buttons are working orderly in 4:3! So there's something wrong with 16:9. I can make it in 4:3 but I need a 16:9 menu. Why it doesn't work in 16:9?

    Any idea?

Similar Threads

  1. SOny DVD Architect 4.5 no main menu when button pressed
    By mhotka in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 11:37 AM
  2. DVD Architect Problem
    By Fighter in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 09:33 PM
  3. DVD Architect - Default start button??
    By LauraKoz in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 01:22 AM
  4. DVD Architect - Default start button??
    By LauraKoz in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 04:25 PM
  5. Button in DVD ARCHITECT PRO 5!
    By Goldrakes73 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 11:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •