Thread: new television programme looking for content

Default new television programme looking for content

Hello,

I thought this may be of interest to some of the members on this forum.

I'm Joe Davis, I'm a television producer at the Media Trust. We're a charity organisation that help other charities to improve their communication, and we also operate the Community Channel (http://communitychannel.mediatrust.org/) .

We're in the process of launching a brand new television programme on the Community Channel that will document and showcase inspiring community news and stories from across the UK. There are so many fantastic community video makers out there, producing excellent work and we think it would be great to compile this content and broadcast it on national television through a new platform- UK360. We want to show how communities are pro-actively reporting on issues in their area and creating positive local change. It's all about grass roots stories and campaigns, we want to give a voice to these individuals and groups who are otherwise unheard in the mass media. Hopefully through the show we can inspire other communities to develop their own community reportage networks. The show will be launching from November 29th and will be airing every Tuesday and Friday, at 7am, 12pm, 7pm and 12am.

I was hoping to find out whether you had made, or would be interested in making a local news video report about a topic or issue of importance to your local area. It can be about absolutely anything as long as it is relevant to your local community. Or perhaps you know of any other videos/ films/news that other friends or colleagues have produced that might work for UK360.

We believe we are offering a great platform for community video reporters to showcase their work to a national television audience through the Community Channel, thereby increasing their profile and experience, not to mention raising awareness for the community issue that their story is highlighting.