Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 32 or 64 Bit version

  1. Default 32 or 64 Bit version

    Hi all,

    I can't seem to remember if I downloaded the 32 or 64 bit version of Sony Vegas Pro 10.0, and for the life of me, I can't find this all-important detail. Help - About Vegas Pro is of no help whatsoever.

  2. #2

    Default

    There are several ways, I like it when applications put that information into the window shown by Menu "Help / About". Often I use Windows "Task Manager". Click on the list of Processes; And see whether it has the characters "*32" next to the process name.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,846
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by griffinmill View Post
    About Vegas Pro is of no help whatsoever.
    The splash screen when I load and Help About on my 64 bit version both clearly state 64bit after the version number. I'm guessing if yours doesn't then it isn't!
    Tim

  4. #4

    Default

    Prey tell...what difference would it make anyway? 32 or 64bit...in terms of quality of finished edit/burn and speed at which your computer deals with the task.

    I have a 64bit...but yet to know why..and should Internet explorer open in 64 or 32bit..i see no difference.

    Advice, as always, more than welcome.

  5. #5

    Default

    It's not about quality of the finished item it's to do with the efficiency of the software and the hardware working together to get the optimum performance from each.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,846
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    An application (eg Vegas) can only use a maximum of 2GB RAM in its 32bit version. Loads more in 64bit.
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. version 7
    By enc in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2008, 11:24 PM
  2. Which version of Studio do I Need.
    By QOSfan in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 07:08 PM
  3. Version 11 - Can't Get Beyond Menus
    By Paolo_London in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 10:12 PM
  4. Which Version Is Better And Why.
    By maxed in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 02:20 PM
  5. What Version of Pro??
    By Predator1 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 05:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •