Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Importing Photoshop into Premier Pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    16

    Default Importing Photoshop into Premier Pro

    I have a question that I can't seem to find in any literature regarding importing Photoshop stills into Premiere. I create the file using the preset for DV that comes with photoshop, but there's no mention anywhere about what resolution is ideal for video. The preset opens up at 72 dpi I believe. Should I increase the resolution?

    - Derek

  2. #2

    Default

    No, 72dpi is just fine!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Thank you kristovao. Glad to hear it, it'll keep those files sizes down.

    - Derek

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    I don't think the DPI is particularly relevant to the video. If it's a PAL DVD, it should be at 720 x 576 pixels anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. OT Photoshop CS3
    By vegasarian in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 04:30 PM
  2. Importing images into timeline on Premier elements
    By siolait in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 08:16 PM
  3. Premier Elements - importing other editor EDLs?
    By rcadwell in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2005, 08:23 PM
  4. Importing problems with premier pro...
    By ToastMan in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-15-2004, 08:26 PM
  5. importing from photoshop
    By SLUGFly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2004, 10:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •