Thread: Need help filming my Sitcom

Default Need help filming my Sitcom

I've written a sitcom and plan to film the first ten pages to send to contacts I have within the industry and try and get noticed. I've written the script and cast the actors, now all I need is too arrange locations, which should be pretty easy as we need an office and a staff room and then comes the filming. Being a writer I don't know much about filming and I want it too look good so any help i.e use of equipment, directing, editing etc would be hugely helpful and would give any film makers a great chance to direct and film actors on an exciting and original project.

Please get in touch if your interested asap.

May I ask if you have read this yet?

http://www.videoforums.co.uk/job-mar...producers.html

And if you have read it and understand it can I ask what your budget is for this?

Default Hi

I hadn't read it, have now though. There are several key differences with me. I'm not planning to put it on you tube or even try and make money from it. I have excellent contacts at the BBC/Channel 4 and this is where I will be pitching my footage. I make no promises to anyone and there is no budget because if I pay one person I have to pay everyone and I simply don't have the money to do that. This project is only for someone who wants experience filming/directing actors for a sitcom which not many people try and film and which is actually really good. If you don't have good material it doesn't matter how good the lighting is etc so you anyone who works with me has the opportunity to have a showreel that people will actually enjoy watching.

I think you have made your mind up by now as to whether your interested in working with me, at the end of the day were all trying to get somewhere and everyone needs a bit of help.