Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hobby Aerial videos

Default Hobby Aerial videos

Hello everyone,
    I am an assistant editor in Tennessee in the US and make hobby aerial videos in my free time. I am currently using Avid MC5 at work and for my videos and am interested in improving my editing abilities. I will be posting my aerial videos here and am completely open to constructive criticism. Thanks!

I am new to this forum and just realized this may be in the wrong section... If a mod would like to move this, feel free.
    Last edited by Dylonius; 09-07-2011 at 06:15 PM.

Welcome to the forum Dylonius. I'm not sure exactly what help you want. You've got the gear, you already do editing for a living. The only advice I can give you is make the movies that the intended audience would want to see. While the video you posted is very interesting for a while it is far to long to hold the interest of the general viewer. Think about who you audience is and and reflect that in your editing.

Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    Welcome to the forum Dylonius. I'm not sure exactly what help you want. You've got the gear, you already do editing for a living. The only advice I can give you is make the movies that the intended audience would want to see. While the video you posted is very interesting for a while it is far to long to hold the interest of the general viewer. Think about who you audience is and and reflect that in your editing.

Good luck.
    Thanks Midnight Blue! That seems to be the main feedback that I get, "shorten the videos". I have made a few attempts at shorter videos and have had some success. It can be difficult to make a video that is short enough for the average viewer's attention span and still long enough to include the shots I like. But that is a point that I keep coming back to, I have been thinking for a while about what the next step is. Thanks again!