Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Graphics Website

Default Graphics Website

I made a website promoting my graphics work, it's nothing fancy. I've never done anything with web design before and I'm sure this will show. It's a basic simple site done on iWeb. It puts all the information I want it to accross, but I'm always open minded to any thoughts or criticisms.

http://www.nocommotions.com

David.

I like simple website. This is very easy to navigate and understand. Not sure about the background image on the home page though and the text at the bottom is hardly legible.

your demo reel is nice, but the sound seems to be in mono, which makes it lose some impact.

Also your client info is well explained , but it's technical, and it surprised me that this was the first thing there to read. You could send this info via email, or make it available as a download to people interested in your services, and write more about your previous projects, yourself... anything that will help you promote yourself and your work.

Finally, i agree with the previous poster that your home page graphics could be better, sharper.

Buttons, links and navigation is great.

I'm happy with the image, it has purpose. It's a scene, from a specific angle, that many people working in Scotland in relation to media are very familiar with.

The text on the bottom looked clearer in iWeb than it does now online. I was going to leave it, I'll have another think about it. I want it to remain in the background, but if it's barely legible that's not good.

Thanks,

David.

Your post appeared while I was writing that last one boogaju, thanks for the feedback.

Anything in relation to sound/music isn't my forte at all, so I'm not surprised there's an issue.