Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cost for perfect video editings

Default Cost for perfect video editings

Hello All,

I'm new to this thread. Me and my partner are going to start delivering some videos to our clients and we want to know that what is the normal price of very good video editing (we will shoot the videos at our end)? Every video is going to be 4-5 minute long. We will surely start hiring soon but we are trying to create our budget.

Please give us good estimated rates.

Hi and welcome - I'd cost it around 45 ph. Though don't divide 1 hour by 5minutes to equal the money shots. capturing. watching, adding graphics/titles/selecting music/cutting to the beat/convert for DVD = Time needed.
    Though you will find cheaper editing quotes, you will need to be specific on all the above when sending a shoot for editing, this saves them time and you money. A serious quote can then be exact.
    My opinions are just that . . . Mine. It's not personal, but is based on my emotional and professional reaction to requested critique. If you choose to ignore constructive comments, I'll just assume you're a vanity poster and not posting to improve your filming and editing skills.

Ex A.P.V Videomaker of the year - Ex M.M. IOV Come join my EXclusive club

If you say an average charge for editing is 50 for one hours work and as a rough guide it takes one hour to edit one minutes worth of video so a rough estimate would be 200-250 for 4-5 minutes video. For that you should expect a full service with DVD and upload versions as needed.

The footage and wanted end result has a large bearing on the cost.

Why can we assume an hours worth of time produces 1 minute of video
    Because people with a lot more experience than you or I have figured it out over a long time.