Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Studio 8 Capturing Quality

  1. #1

    Default Studio 8 Capturing Quality

    Hi There

    I am new to video editing. I have a Sony HC30E and have loaded Ulead Studio 8. I have tried to capture video but the video captured is of real poor quality. The image on the camera screen is perfect, yet when preiewed in studio 8 is awful. Any ideas how to capture good quality?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Just a wild stab in the dark, but I assume you're using USB and not Firewire to connect?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    In addition, can you also post back with your current capture settings.

    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

Similar Threads

  1. Capturing Video Quality
    By sn77star in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2007, 12:22 PM
  2. capturing question/ quality
    By Ponis in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-07-2006, 11:17 PM
  3. Capturing quality
    By Rock777 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2005, 09:34 AM
  4. Light and quality capturing quality
    By MrChad in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2005, 09:53 PM
  5. rubbish quality after capturing?
    By fersy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-13-2004, 01:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •