Thread: HELP - Professional results!

1. Default HELP - Professional results!

Hi Guys im a composer getting into the filming industry...
    i am looking for a software to edit videos with, im a beginnner w a low budget, but i still need to achieve professional results...

so ppl before in this forum suggested i shud go for Sony Vegas, so im gonna go for "Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 11 Production Suite"
    i need to b able to do multiple videos and sound, mounting videos, masking, color correction, blue/green creen FXs, and again, i have a very low budget, is this a choice?

Also, isthere anything i cud get comparable to Adobe AfterEffect, but with out spending SOOO much money and good for some1 that is starting up ? but again i need PROFESSIONAL results.

thnx a lot!!

PS: Any ideas for good free tutorials to watch?

how do I edit a video like Shane Dawson

how do I edit a video like Shane dawson where I play all the characters and it looks like I am talking to myself like he does? I use final cut pro x so please help! Also I am using a greenscreen so what would be the best way to light it and where do I get free backgrounds for it? Also, how would I have greenscreen in the back and when I edit you see me but a picture or video next to me like from what the buck!?

London, England

Paulears, - two Q's, nothing to do with OP, he's sorted more-or-less.

I use Vegas Studio10 - and find SoundForge a nightmare ... I'm told Vegas was an audio editor in a previous life.... which explains the many audio features. For example I've recorded some footage with the RH channel at a lower level. In vegas it plays OK, witht he LH meter hitting the limits (hence the reason for the lower-settings). I can adjust the slider to compensate +/-50% (calibrated!), which is about right in this instance. (purely for preview, purposes).