Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mystery Box (FIRST POST!)

Default Mystery Box (FIRST POST!)

Hey everyone, my name is David, and I'm new here. I just completed grade 12 a month ago, I've been making stuff for a few years now, but the last year was the first one where I actually got a proper computer and camera, and started to take things more seriously, and now I'm headed to film school in september. =) I thought I'd finally set up an account on the forums and post some of my stuff, since I've been using this site for about a year now. Since we can't post more than one video at a time, I guess I'll start with posting Mystery Box, my most recent short, which is about a guy who gets sent to a place called Mystery Box, to face his greatest fear of being watched. It was originally a story I heard on a podcast, that I liked so much as to adapt it and change it to be suited for actual web video. I'm actually pretty proud of it... I showed it at my last Grade 12 assembly, at the end of the school year, and teachers said it was the best thing they've ever seen there, and the video course teacher said that instead of having the next year grade 11 class do the shot for shot Lord of the Rings project, they'd be doing Mystery Box, since they wouldn't be able to pull off the shots and stuff. Although.. I know there is some things I could improve on.. like story telling and such, I'm not hugely interested in those though, my focus is cinematography, VFX, Sound Design/Editing. and Editing.

Anyway, enjoy the below video below, some constructive criticism on anything in the video would be great.

Mystery Box
    Last edited by davidbouhs; 08-04-2011 at 08:00 AM.

One video per thread? That's retarded.... I'm assuming I should be making 4 separate threads all at once to post my videos?
    Last edited by davidbouhs; 08-04-2011 at 07:44 AM.

Blog Entries