Thread: Comments & criticisms on my first project :)

Default Comments & criticisms on my first project :)

Hi guys,

Just recently decided to go it alone and set up my new venture Digital Media Moments.
    This is my first project, comments and criticisms are more than welcome

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

I don't know if it's the client's brief or not, but the intro is FAR too long. Eitrher the product needs to be right up there from the off, or the ad needs to create intrique which makes on want to watch to the end to see what the product is.
    The graphics ratehr obliterated the design on the tee-shirts. I'd suggest we need tos ee teh desighn ratehr than the top of the shirt (we don't get to see the bottom, after all)
    The music didn't really work for me. It wasn'r modern, but neither was it retro (which would have fitted with the image). Some sort of 60s surf/pop/rock or psychodelia would work better in my opinion.

On the plus side, the shots looked crisp and clear. The initial graphics looked goo. and it was clear what the product was all about.

Sorry if that sounds harsh, but it's important to be very picky when you're going pro.

Thanks fo the feeback, although the client did specify the long intro for this version (there is a shorted version) I've akne on board your comments. It's good to get feeback from others who have an eye for these things rather than just from family or friends who will say that anything is great (even if it's rubbish)

I'll have another look at the composition before I submit to client for approval

What music are you using?