Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Create Titles over existing video

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default Create Titles over existing video

    Hi, using Premier 6.0 and have an .mpg video which i want to add credits into the video so the credits will show up over the video (similar to the end of a movie...)

    I create the new title, insert it into video 2 and have the mpg file in video 1a but when i preview it all i get is video one file and the title text doesn't show up through the mpeg...

    Found a guide about adding titles in the tutorials section and tried to set opacity levels but still won't work...

    Any help with this, thanks in advance...

  2. #2

    Default

    have you rendered

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default rendered..?

    sorry, not sure what you mean, have never used this package before...

  4. #4

    Default

    sorry, above the timeline there should be a red line if it is not rendered (green indicates that it is rendered) and above this there should be a yellow line which is adjustable, if you double click it it will resize to the footage within the section of the timeline you are working in, the yellow line indicates the works area; once you've selected the correct region go to the timeline drop down box at the top of the page and select render work area.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default rendering

    yep, rendered the work area now and also just exported to .avi as it's only a short clip...

    been playing around with the titles opacity settings for the title text and the title background, now only the title credits with white background is displayed and i can't see the actual video i'm trying to attach rolling credits to...

    sorry for being a pain, you help well appreciated...

    bbEZ

  6. #6

    Default

    when u edit the title do you see the video behind it or a white background, if you see white you've probably selected a background colour.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Default skratakh

    Yep, finally found a link on the web. You are correct in stating that i was using a background colour...

    I also had the opacity checkbox ticked which was causing me problems...

    Thanks for all you help...

Similar Threads

  1. adding a clip to an existing video?
    By stewy123 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-05-2006, 09:29 PM
  2. H.264 A Revolution for an existing codec type
    By karmatized in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-18-2006, 10:39 PM
  3. Adding short advert to existing DVD Folder??
    By bgarthp in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-15-2005, 07:10 PM
  4. How Do I Create A Video with a Slide Show type presentation.
    By wompuscat32 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-22-2005, 02:07 PM
  5. Adding yourself to pre-existing video
    By Nate88 in forum User Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2004, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •