Thread: How to do this audio

Smile How to do this audio

hi, i joined this forums for future video helping so im new to this xD

so im planing to make a pokemon song parady like this:

and i would like to know how do you do that chorus sound effect at 0:38 in into the video. (the green shirt guy when he says "pokemon..etc")

because my parody will say something else in substitute for "pokemon"

sound editing software isnt a problem for me to aquire and i have been a VIDEO composer for over 3 years, im quite good with sonyvegas 8.0~10.0 and i know the basics of Adobe After effects. however this audio thing is new to me.
    so can anyone help? thanks in advance.

Blog Entries

It's just a number of people singing, possibly overdubbed a few times. It won't sound convincing if you just use your own voice and overdub it several times. You need different voices to get the right "Blend"
    Don't go over the top with the overdubs though. There comes a point where it starts to sound "mushy".
    Tim

I think the other thing about it is it's position in the stereo field is very wide left and right as opposed to the main singer being central.

I think a basic 'chorus effect' is commonly found in audio editing software. Ideally, it uses the original audio and then mixes it with automatically created versions which vary in timing and pitch and tone ('timbre'). As with any group of singers, they may not sing precisely in time or precisely the correct note, and these differences don't remain constant because sometimes they sing in tune at the correct times. For poor singers (like myself) a 'chorus' saves me making multiple audio recordings. And, as MB pointed out, having a wide stereo field can be very dramatic.
    However, as TimS pointed out, a real group of singers have different sized necks, vocal cords and mouths. Those factors remain constant. So, a single voice, into a 'chorus effect' won't sound as convincing as having different voices.