Thread: Angel Eyes (Graphic Content)

1. Default Angel Eyes (Graphic Content)

A psychotic man captures a helpless young woman and tortures her.

Director's Commentary:
    Angel Eyes is a continuation of my Dr. Malcolm series. Here, we examine the characters Damian and what has driven him to become a violent psychotic. He is a deeply disturbed individual who has a sick obsession with eyes. As a writer I wanted to push this aspect through his dialog, for example "My mother didn't want to look at me. She said the sight of me was unbearable. I cried." Three sentences in a row with elements pertaining to the eyes, which is a constant theme throughout the film.
    Aleks, my lead actor, is amazingly talented and worked very hard to get into the role of Damian. He chose to play the character not as a crazy man, but with someone who's logical process is warped. I feel this gave an all-new dimension to Damian and worked to improve the film. Shooting was fairly straightforward with a consistent look and a very "Womack" feel to it. Music and sound design, as always, truly pulled the film together. I'm very pleased with Angel Eyes and I hope you too enjoy the film.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Rdwomack2 View Post
    I'm very pleased with Angel Eyes and I hope you too enjoy the film.
    I'm not sure "enjoy" is the word I'd use! It certainly mamde me look away a couple of times, so credit for achieving that.
    It looked very good and the music/sound enhanced it tremendously. I particularly liked the cutting between slashing the girl and slashing at the paper - so what if it's an obvious trick - you still had to think of it and it was well done. The lighting and the look was great.
    I can't really comment on how clever you were with the words as these things tend to sink into my subconscious rather than jump out at me. But yes, eyes, certainly came up in just about every line.