Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where is the Royalty Free Music in Movie Studio HD Production Suite??

Default Where is the Royalty Free Music in Movie Studio HD Production Suite??

I just purchased Movie Studio HD Platinum Production Suite. I am new to the program, but have played around with the trial version before buying.
    I am trying to add one of the "400 exclusive music soundtracks" included with the program. I have used the Explorer window to try and find them, as well as searching my computer with the Windows search function, and can't come up with them.
    Searched the internet, youtube, and this forum, and can't find an answer. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Blog Entries

There is no Music type facility within any of teh Vegas programs. I'm guessing this would have come on a separate CD/DVD. Register your product (well worth doing anyway) at Sony Creative Software - Vegas video - ACID & Sound Forge audio editing) then contact their Customer Services if you can't find what you're after.
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    There is no Music type facility within any of teh Vegas programs. I'm guessing this would have come on a separate CD/DVD. Register your product (well worth doing anyway) at Sony Creative Software - Vegas video - ACID & Sound Forge audio editing) then contact their Customer Services if you can't find what you're after.

Thanks Tim. After much cussing and some more time, I was able to find the soundtrack mp3 library that is included with the program. It was included on the installation DVD, but not installed on my computer during the initial install and registration process.
    I supposed I could copy and paste the folder into the Sony folder under the Program Folder on my computer if I really wanted to. But for now I will just browse the music library with the DVD in my DVD drive.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by RedRum View Post