Thread: Advice needed on semi-professional camcorders..

Default Advice needed on semi-professional camcorders..

I am just starting out in my new business venture which includes filming of weddings & doing videos of local bands... I have a chance to film a live gig in a few weeks but haven't found a decent budget camcorder for the job.. What semi-professional camcorder could I get with a budget of around £750-£800?
    I was looking at the Panasonic HDC-MDH1 Panasonic HDC-MDH1 HD Camcorder (PAL, Black - PAL) @ Fizi.com - Your Global Digital Supermarket - Worldwide Delivery and Unbeatable Prices which the Money Supermarket Club found for me but the sites that sell it ship from Hong Kong plus shops that I have phoned have never heard of it before... I'm confused & in need of some advice. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by weeal77 View Post
    I am just starting out in my new business venture which includes filming of weddings & doing videos of local bands... I have a chance to film a live gig in a few weeks but haven't found a decent budget camcorder for the job.. What semi-professional camcorder could I get with a budget of around £750-£800?
    I was looking at the Panasonic HDC-MDH1 Panasonic HDC-MDH1 HD Camcorder (PAL, Black - PAL) @ Fizi.com - Your Global Digital Supermarket - Worldwide Delivery and Unbeatable Prices which the Money Supermarket Club found for me but the sites that sell it ship from Hong Kong plus shops that I have phoned have never heard of it before... I'm confused & in need of some advice. Cheers
    Hi Weeal77