Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What else do we all do?

Default What else do we all do?

I know we've got a surfer among us, and a few other things, but when not doing video editing stuff, what do we all do? Do we have other talents and skills?

I'll start the ball rolling. I'm an amateur (as hell) photographer, and i play geetar as well. Kinda film-related, i write as well as do technical stuff like this.
    AMD Athlon 1700 (@2200mhz from 1466 sod the noise!) - 768mb pc3200 - 200GB Maxtor - Pioneer 106 - GF4 Ti4200 - twinhan/visionplus pci dvb-t - random pci analogue tv tuner - A7v600-x (to replace the a7n8x-d that died...) - random 17\" CRT
    Sony STR-DE425 & Eltax c205s;
    xBox w/20GB HDD- executer 2.3b;
    xBox - standard;
    Konica/Minolta dimage z10 w/2x512mb SD;
    iRiver h340;
    A silly amount of Cat-5 and usb cables

Blog Entries

I've been known to play around with websites, and do a fair bit of running...

Blog Entries

Photography and darkroom stuff.

Bumping around in a darkened room with smelly chemicals, incanting strange curses and producing something on paper which could have been done in half the time at a fraction of the cost on any computer.

A suitable case for therapy.

not sure it's the correct thing to say on these forums but my other passion is playing golf. Still improving, but slowly. Currently playing off about 18 and proud of it

Blog Entries

Never did get the hang of that golf thing...

Music, bitta photography... computor stuff... geeeek!

Partick Thistle Football club (sad as that is these days), a bit of fly fishing for brown trout, and a lot of reading (anything but computing and video editing).

COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.