Thread: Sony Vegas Pro 10 Editing Help

Default Sony Vegas Pro 10 Editing Help

Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to film making although my friend isn't. After looking around a lot we decided to go for Sony Vegas Pro 10 as before we were using serif x5 but found it just wasnt what we were looking for.
    Using Sony Vegas we're trying to create music videos with a professional look and feel.

I just invested in a 700 Panasonic SD HD700 , which has amazed me in the HD quality it comes up with for it's price.I would actually say it's just as good as a professional Sony Z1 and looking at the quality (as i shot on a z1) I see no difference.

Basically now myself and my friend (my friend edits videos) have started using Vegas to edit my music videos and I just wanted some advice/help from you guys.

(1) Talking to TV Companies as we want to send our music video out, they said that Sony Vegas Pro 10 you can't edit scopes or gamma rays, luma etc and the software is extremely basic..it isn't a broadcast quality TV Software..my friend who edits videos says theres many scopes and this is far from the truth..what is your opinions on it?

(2) We are currently editing some footage for the music video and people have said the video looks amazing..but it looks too 'clean' and the footage too 'raw'..obviously i sent my friend some tutorials on the 'film look' off youtube. But apart from this can you guys recommend anything else which can give it that movie look/feel ? We used profiessional lighting on all shots too (as my friend said it needed this)

(3) Can you guys recommend any sites for transactions and effects for the software or really good tutorials for newbies to Vegas Pro 10?

Thanks..

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by BrownGuy View Post