Thread: My first short film as part of College project.

Default My first short film as part of College project.

Hello everyone,

I am band new to this forum and I am pretty excited to get some feedback on my latest work. I am a student at the University of Cincinnati, USA majoring in electronic media production. Anyway, this is a short film I made in roughly a 2 weeks as part of our final project for class.

The link below is to my website which has the short film at the top, along with the rest of my work. I'd love to get any feedback I can, thanks a lot!

Video Editing

I thought it was really nicely shot and edited. Although the story was quite basic you did build up the tension well towards the end when he's running back to try and delete the post and I did actually get quite into it. Nice use of the slow motion, some people can over do effects like that when they learn how to use them but you didn't which shows maturity. I really like the use of the music, at times it seemed like it was an original score because of the way it fitted in so well with the images. technically I didn't really see many problems with the way you shot it but the dialogue wasn't too hot, did you boom it because sometimes it sounded like you were recording the audio with the on board mic which gives it a distant echoey sound. All round a good piece of work.