Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Premiere: Video plays very very slow

1. Default Premiere: Video plays very very slow

Hey. I just found this forum - just what I've been looking for. Im new in the video-industry, and heres my first issue.
    I've been searching around google to find answers, but I can't find a solution.

I use Adobe Premiere CS 3, and when I load my video and press play, then the sound is all right, but the video lacks - it runs slow, and does a lot of stop-play constantly.

I use SilverCrest 2 in 1 HD Digital Camcorder.
    I've been trying to record in NTSC and PAL, and neither is working.
    Anyone who's got an answer?

Perhaps the answer to your issue is HERE. I know it's taking about a different program but it's the same principle.

3. Default

Ok. I needed to render.

4. Default

- BUT ...
    Its working when I render, but isn't there anyother ways?
    I rendered like 190 frames, and it took 5-8 minutes. If its a 600 mb movie, then it'll take all night.
    Can it be ?

There probably is, but it depends on your machine and the video format. I don't know anything about your camera or it's format, but it is very likely that it will use some strange compression which is pretty demanding on any computer.

Your render times are very slow, so the format really doesn't sound to good and/or your machine isn't up to HD specs. you could try a couple of different things. First right click on your preview window and you'll see a menu where you can change the preview resolution. Making this lower wont effect your final output but will make preview playbacks smoother while editing.