Thread: Snowboarding video

Default Snowboarding video

I'm a video editing newbie that got into it just because I liked watching snowboarding videos as I though snowboarding is awesome.

So far I have made perhaps five or six snowboarding videos and three parody videos which were really appreciated by my friends and I would love to show to you but are unfortunately in Slovene

This is my latest project and the first one I have put a bit more time into the editing.

I would really appreciate any critique, perhaps especially a bad one, as it would (probably) help me to improve further videos.

Here's the link:

2. Default

G'day mate,

I love snowboarding! Only done it once in New Zealand. Your video gave a very chilled out vibe, big part due to the music choice. Was that how your day was snowboarding? Chilled out with your friends? I thought the run you did where you held the camera went way to long, definately shorten that A LOT or find a way to make it more visually appealling because we as the audience just see the front of the board in the snow. Film your surroundings or maybe have a friend go down with you so they can film you. My main point about that part of the vid is that although it may have been fun for you and you like how it turned out it's pretty much the same thing to the audience for the whole minute so avoid long winded scenes (I think the foggy ride on the chairlift near the beginning was the same thing).
    I liked how you didn't just show snowboarding the whole time, good videos also include clips of their surroundings and other things like you and your glove and going up the chair lift and boarding the bus. It establishes a certain feel for your video. So be conscious of that next as well if you're not already, film 'things' and scenery that will reflect your mood or vibe you want to put across in the video, it also breaks up the action and keeps the viewer interested.