Thread: Midnight Blue does something he said he would never do !

Default Midnight Blue does something he said he would never do !

I have always said I don't do animations I just don't have the patience but now I've gone and done one for this company. I don't know if it's rubbish or not I have no experience with this sort of thing. I know the subject is very dull but that's the subject.

The voices are not great because I had no budget for actors but I thought I'd have a go anyway.

As it is a dull subject, why not break it in two? You could have one for 'Information FAQ' and a separate 'Problems? FAQ'.
    The contrast seems a little too low to me, but may well be intentional for a reason I have yet to figure!
    Four minutes of that background music started to drive me up the wall, and may well be a way that you could improve the piece by changing. A little too overpowering too. Put it a little further in the background! :o

Otherwise, for a first attempt, it's a relatively good piece, and would be a viable alternative to a list of Q&A's. There are probably a few ways it could be livened up, but I'm sure others will come up with better than I could.
    I have six honest, serving men. They taught me all I knew.
    Their names are What and Why and When. And How and Where and Who! (Rudyard Kipling)
    http://www.sharpmedia.org.uk

It would be great if I could set it up so that when the question is clicked on the website, the animation pops up with the answer but I wouldn't know where to start. I did try and adjust the contrast but found if I raised it any more I lost the detail. It could possibly be tweaked more.

If you split it down ito individual questions, you could make the questions hyperlink to them.
    There used to be a free flash player available that included a menu down the left side that you could use for the questions, but I can't, for the life of me, remember what it was called! Sorry. :(