Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First Corporate Video

Default First Corporate Video

This is my first attempt at doing a corporate video promotional piece. It is unfinished ie I will get the MD of the company to do a piece to camera and say the words currently said on the voice over at around 2:45. AND the van moving on the map will be replaced by shots of a real van.

New version
    Last edited by Midnight Blue; 02-13-2011 at 03:23 PM.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

Sit down, Midnight. I don't know how much of this is down to your brief and how much is down to you, but ....
    If I'm looking to get stuff delivered, I want to see parcels moving, vans, bikes etc.
    What do I see here? People sitting at desks ... for ages.
    Not until about 2:15 do I see actual packages being moved around. And I'd expect to see shots of vans flying down miotorways or pulling up at destination (with happy customers coming out to greet).
    Don't get me wrong, the other stuff is important, but 'm talking about making an impact with your opening shots showing, well stuff moving.

Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    ..If I'm looking to get stuff delivered, I want to see parcels moving, vans, bikes etc.
    What do I see here? People sitting at desks ... for ages...
    Yep, gotta agree I'm afraid. I'd bin the stairs shots and replace with Tim's suggestion - impact, impact, impact.

One other thing - and this is just plain picky - but I'm fairly sure you've used and O rather than a 0 on the first digit of the phone number... just looks odd?

Absolutely right chaps. I haven't done the "van" shots yet. Being honest this is a work in progress and in my usual lazy way of just put together what I had, hoping I could get away without doing too much shooting in the cold but you are right, it needs moving vehicles at the beginning to give an impact and not a building stood there looking boring.

Good spotting on the O Andy.