Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem in adding transitions in sony vegas pro9

  1. #1

    Question problem in adding transitions in sony vegas pro9

    Hello there,

    I have not been able to add the transitions in the video that i have inserted in the vegas 9. M I going wrong somewhere? or have i not clicked any button to allow the transitions be added in the video.
    Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    As we don't know what you're doing, it's rather difficult to say whether you're doing anything wrong.
    Have you started off by overlapping the events you want to transition between? If not, there's your answer:
    Overlap the events on the timeline for the duration of the transition (they should crossfade by default), then drop your transition on the overlap.

    If it's not this, please describe exactly what you are doing - screengrabs would help big time.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default My basic problem

    Hello Tim,
    I am trying to make a intro part for a movie. In that I am trying to use one letter each at a time like say.. A B C D.. in that I am attempting to put Flash transition which is not getting added. In fact I am unable to put any other transition in the entire list of transitions

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Are you trying to do something like this:



    If so, your timeline should look something like this:

    http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/1571/flashvc.jpg
    Tim

  5. #5

    Default

    Are you dragging the transition on to the overlap portion of the clips. Have you turned off transitions (one of the buttons above the preview screen. Try posting a screen grab of your workflow. This will help us to help you.

  6. #6

    Default

    Above the Preview is a button to bypass FXs, not transitions.


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    Above the Preview is a button to bypass FXs, not transitions.

    OppsMy bad.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem adding images to timeline in Sony Vegas Movie Studio 10
    By Bugefun in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 07:21 PM
  2. Sony vegas transitions problem
    By deadboltz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 09:33 PM
  3. Sony Vegas transitions in Adobe?
    By desleyhan in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2008, 04:59 PM
  4. Transitions and effects (ulead mediastudio or sony vegas)
    By CJ-real in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2007, 08:25 PM
  5. Vegas Video: adding project wide transitions?
    By L_S in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 01:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •