copyright free music

Thread: Need help building a system for HD video capture/editing

Thanks

Default Need help building a system for HD video capture/editing

Budget: 1000 (technically unlimited although the cheaper the better)
    Main uses of intended build: HD video capture, HD video editing (non professional), streaming
    Parts required: Everything
    Monitor resolution: Unknown
    Storage requirements: writing HD video up to 1080i/p 60fps
    Overclocking: No
    Any motherboard requirements: X58, USB 3.0

Blackmagic Design: Intensity

So I'm wanting to get a PC as I want to get into editing video game footage, but I'm new to all this so don't really know what I'm looking for in a machine. This system is to be designed for use with the Black Magic Intensity Shuttle and the editing of HD footage captured by this card, that is the main goal. I'm not a professional video editor so I'm not going to be spending lots of money on software, so I'm going to be trying to stick to something cheap and basic such as Adobe Premiere Elements. HD gaming isn't specifically something I'll be doing, I do most of my gaming on console so I wont be doing anything other than playing Minecraft (something I'd like to run at full spec). I'd also like to keep online streaming in mind.

I have some questions, apologies if they're unorthadox or misplaced, I'm just writing them as they come:

What would be advised, Windows 7 32 bit or Windows 7 64 bit? And why?

How much RAM will I need?

What kind of graphics card will I need? If I'm capturing 1080i, will I need an HD graphics card to support this resolution?

Will the monitor have to be an HD monitor?

From what I gather a raid0 set-up of 2TB or more would be advised for this level of data, what about writing directly to a single drive?

I have a rough idea on how much core components will cost such as motherboard and processor, but how much will I be spending on the small things, such as case, PSU, RAM, HDD etc?