Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adobe Premiere elements 3.0 question please help!!!

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premiere elements 3.0 question please help!!!

    I just got a canon 7d and really enjoying differnt camera techniques. For some reason when ever i put a video on to premiere through 'files and folders' thing, it looses quality straight away. I found out that the red line above the video means it needs rendering and even after i have done this, it gets better but no way near what it is like watching it straight out the camera. Please someone helpe me ?! :S

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    That's a pretty old version of Premiere Elements, and it's unlikely that support for DSLRs was included. You have two options:

    1) try upgrading to the current version (I can't guarantee that it will work, so I suggest you either download a trial or research)
    2) convert the video, edit, and then import the original footage for final render.

    Remember, what you see in the preview monitpr is NOT what you see as the final output. PE3 is trying to play back the file in real time, but because it doesn't support the codec (hence the red bar) it can't.

  3. #3

    Default

    hey, thanks for replying, oh didnt realise this. What software do u suggest, ive heard final cut pro is the best but is soooo expensive?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    That's possibly the most frequently asked question. The best thing you can do is to build up a shortlist, and the download trials of each. Try them out and buy the one you find easiest to use

  5. #5

    Default

    Midnight blue on this forum suggested a trial of Edius to another user

    I thought I'd give it a try to see if it lived up to its advertising splash .... "edit Anything"
    Well, bugger me it certainly does ! and i mean anything in REAL time too

    you can throw a mixture of any format on the time line and they play/scrub in real time that's at original speed, slowed down, speeded up ..... transitions too

    Ive been trying to get it to crash for the last hour but it hasnt

    seems to good to be true !

    only down side i can see is the learning curve........

Similar Threads

  1. I need help with Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0.
    By Jaz55 in forum Just for fun
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 11:04 PM
  2. Adobe Premiere Elements 7
    By descotes in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 07:16 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere Elements
    By jonnyjohnson in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 02:20 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere Elements "Burning" question
    By pinky in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2005, 11:05 AM
  5. Adobe premier elements question
    By themandarin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 09:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •