Thread: A little help on my project?

1. Default A little help on my project?

Hi guys! It is nice to be able to be here with you guys, first of all I am a total newbie or fresh in movie making or scriptwriting. I would like to make a commercial trailer about my company's services and products but I just can't get things started.

I would like to get some guidance and also some tutorials to help me start off. I have something in my mind which was to make the trailer or short-film to be having a heavy impact on viewer's mind. Something that could attract them and so on.

I know I am asking too much but I just have no idea where should I start off first.

Thank you for all of your help !

Queen's Park NW6

The advice I give will depend on the extra info you can give me, are you looking to shoot and edit this yourself?

If so what equipment are you using?

What's your budget?

Are you up against any particular time constraints?

Video Production Services Company UK London

3. Default

yes I am going to shoot it myself and edit it myself. Hmm... Currently I do own a camcorder which I have no idea what's the brand, got it brand new cost me like a thousand or two. A DSLR camera from nikon. Well that's all :p my budget? hmm hoping that I would not go over than 100? There's no time constraint, I can take as long as I want because this is not being asked from anyone, it's all for my personal interest and volunteer :p

Queen's Park NW6

OK, first of all you're going to need a lot of practice, you want to get a trailer video for your business, but you're going to have to start on some simple ideas and concepts first.

A DSLR is actually quite tricky to use as a video camera, it will have no image stabilisation function and even if it does, it won't be that good. What that means is taking nice steady images is going to be a challenge, even if you get the shoulder mount.